Open today: 00:00 - 23:30

Azar Azar
Azar Azar EP

Azar Azar EP


Azar Azar






1x Vinyl 12"



Release date

Feb 1, 2021

Misfortunes never come singly. That way AZAR AZAR returns with a strong new EP Inner World / Space Coconut Conspiracy widening its musical universe to join Portuguese label Jazzego 2021 first physical edition.

After his first four track EP re-working Miles Davis - Bitches Brew's classic album released in April 2020, AZAR AZAR strikes again with two compositions joining the dots between Jazz-Funk and Hip-Hop grooves.

A-side opens with “Inner World” and this new single “Space Coconut conspiracy”, B-side features three club-friendly remixes from Esa Williams, K15 and Minus & MRDolly.

This new EP anticipates the already announced album Cosmic Drops set for later in 2021.


Inner World


Space Coconut Conspiracy


Inner World (K15 remix)


Inner World (Minus & MRDolly Remix)


Space Coconut Conspiracy (Esa Remix)

Other items you may like:

Welcome to the funky zone of Boogie Butt, the label that brings you the bass with some musical flavor and boogie synthesizers. On this 4 tracks EP cooked by Lord Funk, you’ll find on A side “Blow Your Mind” featuring Djazzafonk on guitar & jam synths and “Knock Me Out” a killer P-Funk. On B side, you’ll have between the dope boogie of “Luv Girl” or, last but not least, “Do It (If U Like)” for the hypest dancefloors. Don’t miss it!
We are back on Boogie Butt with a soul track just like back in the days, this time with a Lord Funk & Samm Culley collaboration. We’re bringing back to your ears this giant artist, who crosses decades of music with its great personality and many groovy songs.Samm Culley is an R&B, soul & funk keyboard player and a dope songwriter. His music career started within the band Tiny Tim & The Hits with Tom Price & Bill Collier. This trio soon left Tiny to form their own group The Diplomatics with Irving Waters as the lead singer. They later on became the legendary Skull Snaps.Over the years, Samm co-produced and/or played with many unforgettable famous artists such as Hot Chocolate, The Fatback Band, George Kerr, Patrick Adams, Vaughan Mason, Reggie Griffin, De-De, Van Mc Coy, Lloyd Price & even later in Hip Hop music with Marley Marl or Freddie Foxxx.“Let It Go” brings you back in 1970 with a great killer dance floor track for Bboys and soul lovers: the dru break is hot and on the same time, the guitar hook and bassline make you feel James Brown on the scene. Close your eyes and easily imagine John Shaft dancing on “Soul Makossa”. The B side is the instrumental reworked by our well-known Lord Funk, with Samm on bass. Enjoy & play loud!
Former Steppah Huntah’ member, Missoless has collaborated and worked in the past with Nu-Tropic and also made remix for 4Hero to name just a few. Now making music as solo artist, she teams up for this project with singer Stan Smith (Tokyo Dawn Records) to re-build this forgotten unique Broken vibe. Daz-I-Kue (from Bugz in the Attic) & Lay Far talented Russian producer also collaborated and made 2 nice remixes. You will find here a blend of Hip-Hop / Broken-beat / Nu-Jazz flavors to rock the floor.
Discover Le Deltaplane, fifth album by Andre Solomko, and third produced on Favorite Recordings, pursuing a collaboration that started more than 5 years ago.Born in Ukraine in 1965 and now based in Finland, Andre Solomko is primarily a rich and engaging personality, but above all, a brilliant saxophonist, composer and engineer, whose contagious passion cannot leave anyone indifferent. After beginning a meteoric career in USSR, fate led him to Finland, where he started the adventure Vinyl Jam, a label / studio / group. It resulted in two self-produced albums that will capture the attention of some international collectors, including Pascal Rioux (founder of Favorite Recordings). Between 2012 and 2014, they released 2 albums together, Où es-tu maintenant ? and Le Polaroid, hailed by many tastemakers and meeting notable success in Japan.Following Le Premier Disco Sans Toi, an acclaimed single released earlier this year and unveiling two new compositions with Disco flavors, Andre Solomko and Favorite Recordings also proudly present Le Deltaplane. Fully composed and arranged by Andre Solomko, the 6 tracks of the album are deeply infused with his longtime passion for Jazz-Funk and Movie-Soundtracks, this time also injecting more influences from WestCoast and Modern-Soul music.Andre’s backed again by a team of great musicians, recording and producing the album in analog like he always did. As for vocals and lyrics, he teams up with Charlotta Kerbs, a young emerging and talented singer from Helsinki.Andre Solomko, an artist who spreads love like in the good old days!

This website uses cookies to offer you the best online experience. By continuing to use our website, you agree to the use of cookies.